Check your account email address ×

Anyone have Ram boxes on their truck?

Sksman

While looking at new trucks saw one with Ramboxes on it.  First said no way.  Then after thought maybe and now considering it.

i work in sales to construction companies.  Sites can be muddy and wet.  Boots and safety gear goes in back seat often.   Rambox for me could hold alot of the clutter.

i know you loose bed width.

Has anyone had them?

Or a friend have them?

2 hours ago, Sksman said:

While looking at new trucks saw one with Ramboxes on it.  First said no way.  Then after thought maybe and now considering it.

i work in sales to construction companies.  Sites can be muddy and wet.  Boots and safety gear goes in back seat often.   Rambox for me could hold alot of the clutter.

i know you loose bed width.

Has anyone had them?

Or a friend have them?

I don't like the looks of them nor did I see the need for them. In your case, and many others, I can understand why people choose them.

You don't necessarily lose any width, just the space in front and behind the wheel well as far as I know? I still think a sheet of plywood will fit in there no problem? 

• Platinum Contributing Member

i have them. love them.

booster cables, windshield washer fluid, rachet straps, snow brush, some rags, All the crap that used to clutter my floor and back seat.

11 minutes ago, Blackstar said:

i have them. love them.

booster cables, windshield washer fluid, rachet straps, snow brush, some rags, All the crap that used to clutter my floor and back seat.

Exactly what i was looking at.

Even with regular bed and toneau cover i still end up with extra stuff in back seat that i could easily loose in side boxes.  

5 hours ago, Blackstar said:

i have them. love them.

You drive a Dodge?!?!? Thought you were a Ford guy.

I am sure they are great if you leave the back open or install tunnel cover.....I usually install cap for my dog that goes in the back, so useless to me.