Check your account email address ×

The $62 Billion secret of Warren Buffett’s success

• Platinum Contributing Member

:lmao:The hypocrisy of the left.

In the latest and largest example, Mr Buffett’s Berkshire Hathaway has been able to defer $61.9bn of corporate taxes, the company revealed in its annual report

https://www.ft.com/content/9c690e44-c1d2-11e4-abb3-00144feab7de

http://www.fool.com/investing/general/2016/05/12/heres-how-berkshire-hathaway-gets-a-63-billion-int.aspx

Just now, Anler said:

Ive been telling you for like 10 years that rich people dont pay taxes and you keep disagreeing with me. Paying taxes is for working stiffs... :news:

According to the left I'm rich and I can tell you I pay a lot of fucking taxes.  When you take everything 48-52%.   

See I really don't care if people like Buffett and MC use legal methods to avoid taxes.   What I have a problem is people like them telling me I'm not paying my fair share.  

Edited by Highmark

2 minutes ago, Highmark said:

According to the left I'm rich and I can tell you I pay a lot of fucking taxes.  When you take everything 48-52%.   

See I really don't care if people like Buffett and MC use legal methods to avoid taxes.   What I have a problem is people like them telling me I'm not paying my fair share.  

I don't know how "rich" you are but unless you are making millions every year you are not rich enough to stop paying taxes. You can't get a paycheck and avoid taxes. So if you aren't rich enough to stop receiving a paycheck every week or two then you ain't rich...

4 minutes ago, Highmark said:

According to the left, if you make more than them you are rich.

11 minutes ago, Highmark said:

6 minutes ago, Anler said:

I don't know how "rich" you are but unless you are making millions every year you are not rich enough to stop paying taxes. You can't get a paycheck and avoid taxes. So if you aren't rich enough to stop receiving a paycheck every week or two then you ain't rich...