Are all brands like this?

This is kind of a beating of a dead horse topic, but I'm going to post it anyway.  Polaris has been doing this as long as I've been riding Polaris (since 2008-2009) ... and I honestly can't remember if Cat was pulling this same shit?  Snowcheck customers waiting on sleds, only to see the EXACT SLED that was ordered sitting on another dealer's showroom floor for sale?  I know, some of these are due to snowcheck cancellations but that's not always the case.  Granted, it's only October - so it's not a huge deal.  But I'm gonna be LIVID if we start pushing December and I'm still waiting on mine, while another local dealer is sitting on my exact sled - and Joe Schmo is able to walk in and throw it on his trailer & be on his merry way.  Seriously - WTF?

• Like 1

since I've gotten back into snowmobiling, Polaris snow check customers seem to complain the most about it.  

but, anyone who snow checks sleds should be a bigger priority than floor units they can typically sell 'in season'. 

this said, Polaris also has consistently had more leftovers at the end of the season than the other brands. 

https://www.freedomsledder.com/index.php?/topic/37613-new-

55 minutes ago, Bontz said:

This is kind of a beating of a dead horse topic, but I'm going to post it anyway.  Polaris has been doing this as long as I've been riding Polaris (since 2008-2009) ... and I honestly can't remember if Cat was pulling this same shit?  Snowcheck customers waiting on sleds, only to see the EXACT SLED that was ordered sitting on another dealer's showroom floor for sale?  I know, some of these are due to snowcheck cancellations but that's not always the case.  Granted, it's only October - so it's not a huge deal.  But I'm gonna be LIVID if we start pushing December and I'm still waiting on mine, while another local dealer is sitting on my exact sled - and Joe Schmo is able to walk in and throw it on his trailer & be on his merry way.  Seriously - WTF?