Check your account email address ×

What do you do for a living??

My job back in the day. The Meat Man!!

Beef is whats for dinner!! Only a few good men from the old days remember this back breaking job of unloading swing Beef one guy would carry each piece off a truck 45 head of cattle on a truck. Back in the days when we feed the world by hand. Beer cheers to all you guys!! Now I am a salesman for that company this years I will have 35 years in with them. :bc:

a-man-delivering-a-side-of-locally-slaughtered-welsh-beef-to-a-butchers-bjn2xd.jpg

meatpackers.jpg

images.jpg

9 minutes ago, Barney said:

I always wanted to be a gynaecologist, but my parents couldn't afford med school so I just do it as a hobby.  

You should have a look at my moms!  It's never been torn up, not even once!

Slab stone (counter top material) for floors, walls, fireplace facings, the odd countertop. Second generation with tile and stone (floors, walls). Third generation with wood floors (install and sand and finish). 

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

• Like 4

I work on sleds for a living,  Bad thing is that I've become so busy in the winter that I'm missing out on the good powder dumps.  Bikes, ATVs, landscape equipment, and an occasional outboard in the summer.

• Like 1

Well, I'm sorta "in between" careers.  Or, "semi-retired" depending on my mood.  I ducked out of the business world about five years ago now.  Moved my family back up North and have been building my own house and taking on some general contracting work which I enjoy doing for the right people.  Not sure if I'll stay this route or get back into business when I decide to grow up...that may be a while though.  :D

In between as well myself. 

I ran a team that moved "lots" of inventory on a daily basis, 

Many of the team worked at least half their lives on this job,  We moved the operations too far for most of us to make the commute.